So Where Do We Go From Here?

So Where Do We Go From Here?

You broke my heart…
Girl…you messed with head
And now…you want me to let you in for more
Awwww babe, I should throw you out that freakin’ door
But…I won’t
Cause I know what you’ve been through babe
You’ve been a self-absorbed beauty with a proud heart
Believing in your own hype
You became blinded by the luster of all that is you
Puffed up with conceit
You slept with the Devil girl, and for that you’ve paid the price
Now isn’t that nice

So here you are…looking for redemption
abandoned by all who loved you…laughed at by those who didn’t
The black tracks of your tears…running down your face
Broken and bedraggled…it’s to me you return
The one you hurt the most…now what am I to do?
Oh what am I to do?

Do know what it’s like to stare into a lovers eyes
And see a stranger staring back at you?
Can I replace the knife in my back with the love I used to have with you
Can I forgive you?
Can I believe in you?
Well…dry your eyes girl
You won’t get any more grief for me
Actually the humble you is quite appealing…
Yes we can still be friends
But winning me back may the easiest part of your journey
Mending fences and building new bridges can be hard baby
And not everyone will be as easy as me to convince
But… you’re back to the you that I knew before babe…so how can they resist?
Yes…I forgive you girl…at least for now
So where do we go from here?

By Ghoster B

About ghosterb

I live in a little town in Virginia called Buffalo Junction. It's in between Clarksville and South Boston. I Love all kinds of music and poetry. I'm a night owl. I love the tranquility and mystery of the night.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So Where Do We Go From Here?

  1. Morning says:

    wise words..
    well put.

    feel free to share with poetry picnic. smiles…

  2. ghosterb says:

    Thank you morning :o)

Leave a Reply

