Vinegar and Oil

This is a song lyric that I wrote. I’m hoping to get a friend to write the music for me. It is going to be a bluesy, Jazz mix, kind of like something like Norah Jones might sing.

Vinegar and Oil

No matter how hard we try
No matter what we do
It always stays the same girl
Baby you know it’s true
Just like vinegar and oil
We don’t go together very well
Unless we’re shaken up or stirred
We don’t Mix very well
So I’m leaving you tomorrow
Please don’t beg to make me stay
You know you’re no good for me baby
So I really need to get away
Yeah…
I really need to get away…
I’ve got to stay away

I let you take care of my heart
And you tore it all apart
Yes I know when we’re good, we’re so good baby
But you know when things are bad, they get so bad
No matter how hard we try
No matter what we do
It always stays the same girl
Baby you know it’s true
Just like vinegar and oil
We don’t go together very well
Unless we’re shaken up or stirred
We don’t mix very well

So I’m leaving you tomorrow
Please don’t beg to make me stay
You know you’re no good for me baby
So I really need to get away

Yeah…

I really need to get away…
I’ve got to stay away

April 2011 by Ghoster B

About ghosterb

I live in a little town in Virginia called Buffalo Junction. It's in between Clarksville and South Boston. I Love all kinds of music and poetry. I'm a night owl. I love the tranquility and mystery of the night.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vinegar and Oil

  1. Olivia says:

    Which is you- the tang or the slime? lolss
    Just kidding.. I loved how you blended playfulness with hurt and with words just so rich!
    I had almost started imagining how indeed it is..

    Hugs xoxox

    • Bruce says:

      I like things a bit tangy Olivia!
      Thank you for stopping by and reading my song lyric and for the wonderful comment my friend!

Leave a Reply

