Tonight I Write About You

Tonight, I write about you
And a love so true, I hope it never ends
Whispered endearments and remembered smiles
Tonight, I write about you
I’m a better man because of you
To you, my love, I’ll always be true
Tonight, I write about you
And a love so true I hope it never ends

By Ghoster B

(This poem form is called a modern triolet)

About ghosterb

I live in a little town in Virginia called Buffalo Junction. It's in between Clarksville and South Boston. I Love all kinds of music and poetry. I'm a night owl. I love the tranquility and mystery of the night.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Tonight I Write About You

  1. Absolutely beautiful! Love this one.

  2. romantic,
    why don’t you share this with poetry rally week 81 today.

  3. ghosterb says:

    Thank you! And I probably will…I’ve just been a bit busy.

  4. ghosterb says:

    Thank you my friend!

  5. positive to your spouse or lover.
    the style is powerful…

    😉

  6. a perfect fit for that modern triolet poetry form.

  7. a poetry form,
    well taken and love the insights.

  8. an award for you at poetry rally week 81, enjoy.

    you can google up thursday poets rally any time to check out our current status.
    cheers.

Leave a Reply

