The Proposal

The Proposal

As I write my thoughts down
In my book of memories
My life unravels through my pen
As I scribble out my life stories

Hidden dreams and thoughts that I relive
Every time I close my eyes
So much of my heart to you I give
My journal tells where my love lies

But there is something I need to say
It’s eating me up inside
In my journal it just can’t stay
That’s why I’ve got you here by my side

Here we are now, face to face
I believe it’s the right time
It’s for you that my heart does race
And why I’ve written this rhyme

I need to tell you that I love you
It’s with you I want to be
With you I know I’ll never be blue
So…will you…marry me?

© 2011 by Ghosterb

About ghosterb

I live in a little town in Virginia called Buffalo Junction. It's in between Clarksville and South Boston. I Love all kinds of music and poetry. I'm a night owl. I love the tranquility and mystery of the night.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

