Hectic

HECTIC

Hurry up, hurry up, I’ve got to get things done.
Errands, school and work, it’s never any fun.
Come on, come on, I’m falling way behind.
Try harder; go faster, there’s no time to be kind.
In a tizzy, I better get busy, a mini hurricane.
Crazy, oh so crazy, I’m driving myself insane!

About ghosterb

I live in a little town in Virginia called Buffalo Junction. It's in between Clarksville and South Boston. I Love all kinds of music and poetry. I'm a night owl. I love the tranquility and mystery of the night.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hectic

  1. I used to live like that all the time because I thought it was how I was suppose to live. I think it had something to do with my idea of being a “Proverbs 31” woman. Anyway, I finally slowed down about three years ago and I’m a better person for it.

  2. ghosterb says:

    You’re an AWESOME person in my book Kate! Thanks for stopping by to read my poem.

  3. Scent of my heart says:

    That’s so familiar … almost everyday! Great Hectic poem!

  4. Scent of my heart says:

    Hello, how are you?
    Simply want to check out on you and offer you our greatest appreciation for your support to potluck poetry. You rock!

    Reminder: week 18 Theme: Languages, Signs and Symbols

    The more you share, the happier we are. Plan ahead and have your entry poem. We are open Sunday 8pm, American Central time, linking in early would benefit your work with more encouragements.

    Hope to see you on Sunday at: http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/

    Let me know via email if you have questions or doubts.

    Again, we treasure your participation and would be great to see you again on week 18.

  5. So perfect! Described my last few days! Now, can you write one to remind me to calm down? Ha!

Leave a Reply

