Her Eyes

I entered this short poem in a contest. You had to write a 15 word poem (or less) that describes the feeling of falling in love. I believe everyone that has been in love has experienced this feeling.

Her Eyes

Her eyes
Captivated my heart
Enticed my soul
And…Made me fall in love…
Again!

By Bruce

About ghosterb

I live in a little town in Virginia called Buffalo Junction. It's in between Clarksville and South Boston. I Love all kinds of music and poetry. I'm a night owl. I love the tranquility and mystery of the night.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Her Eyes

  1. It’s lovely, my friend.

  2. Bravo! Yes, this is what it feels like. Nice work. Did you win? … not that that really matters. It’s the gift of poem that matters. Just curious.

  3. ghosterb says:

    I haven’t found out yet. Thank you Jamie for the wonderful comment!

Leave a Reply

