Rain

Rain

Rain
Heavenly tears framing a sad scene
One last kiss
A long, loving embrace
Never wanting to let her go
A sadness soaking into my crying soul

My mind slips back to the night we met
Our eyes meeting across a loud, crowed room
She was..
Such a beautiful vision, she snared my heart
Laughter…dancing…and then room 238
Loving embraces,
Long…slow…tender kisses
Making love
Waking up to sunshine…and her smile
Burnt eggs and toast…terrible coffee
A long, lazy walk in the park
dancing in the rain

Then out of the blue…her phone rings
Crying…frowning…a cold wind blows
A confused, hurt look on her face
She said…”I have to go”
She needed to be sure, she had thought it was over
But now…she just didn’t know
Confused…lost…hurt…she had to go
And me?
My head knows she has to go
She needs to be sure one way or the other
But Lord, my heart…doesn’t want her to go
Will she ever come back…to me?

Rain
Heavenly tears framing a sad scene
one last kiss, a long, loving embrace
Never wanting to let her go
A lonely sadness soaking into my crying soul
And then…goodbye

by Bruce Hoch

About ghosterb

I live in a little town in Virginia called Buffalo Junction. It's in between Clarksville and South Boston. I Love all kinds of music and poetry. I'm a night owl. I love the tranquility and mystery of the night.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Rain

  1. Oh, another sad one … such a lonely poem …
    Hey, I just check JP Poetry Potluck
    http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/2010/12/poetry-potluck-celebrations-and.html

    I don’t see any of your poems linked in. Don’t remember if I told you about this. You might enjoy it. You are welcome to join the fun. Check it out. Think about it. Email questions. Happy to answer or help if I can.

    • Jingle says:

      she is on entry #131,

      please don’t question the poet next time, she can visit you even if she is not a potluck participant…

      Thanks.

  2. ghosterb says:

    Thank you Jamie for the wonderful comment. I will stop by the poetry-potluck page later.

  3. Jingle says:

    beautiful piece.
    love the imagery…romantic and wet, well done.
    Happy New Year.

    A+

  4. ghosterb says:

    Thank you my friend for reading my poem and then leaving this wonderful review.
    Wishing you a very Happy New Years!

Leave a Reply

