Still Thinking of You

Still Thinking Of You

As I lie here… watching,
The shooting stars seem to fall,
Into my fire…embers all aglow,
And I think of you.

Somewhere…in the still of the night,
Melting, icy snow…drips,
The lonely,cold wind…chills,
And yes,I’m thinking of you…still.

As the fire burns on, I think,
When will I ever learn?
I’m always waiting…wondering,
Will you ever return…to me?

A little while later…I open my eyes,
The embers of the sputtering fire…barely glow,
Cold tears on my cheeks…melting,cold snow,
So lonely…still thinking of…you.

By Bruce Hoch

About ghosterb

I live in a little town in Virginia called Buffalo Junction. It's in between Clarksville and South Boston. I Love all kinds of music and poetry. I'm a night owl. I love the tranquility and mystery of the night.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Still Thinking of You

  1. carmenlezeth says:

    Nicely done — but oh, so sad.

  2. ghosterb says:

    Yes it definitely does have a sad, wistful quality to it.
    Thank you Carmen!

Leave a Reply

